top of page
Search
Writer's picturemandinograce

Self-Evaluation and Reflection

This was a time-consuming project and I had to work hard to put all of the pieces together in an orderly and timely manner. It pushed me in different areas, and I learned a lot throughout the entire process. My first impression of this assignment was that it would be a fairly simple and easy project to complete. While it was easy enough to complete the week-by-week assignments, I think I would have been extremely overwhelmed if it hadn’t been broken down into weekly assignments. One of my favorite things about presentations is the visual aids and other deliverables. Creating PowerPoints for presentations has always been an enjoyable part for me for preparing presentations. I think utilizing my skills as a visual learner helps me to create deliverables and other visual aids. I prepared for this presentation by spending hours researching, planning, and organizing the project materials. I also practiced my presentation a few times before recording the final presentation video. There are definitely a few areas where I could improve my presentation. As I was delivering my presentation, I realized how wordy some of my PowerPoint slides were. I think next time I will make my PowerPoints more concise and use more bullet points to convey my information. I will also try to break down some of the information to be more detailed. While I was concerned about the time restraints of the presentation, but after recording my presentation I realized that I could have spent a little more time going into specific details. So next time I will practice my presentation while creating the PowerPoint, that way I know how much time I have and how much detail I can allow myself to go into while presenting. I learned a lot from this class and am excited to use what I learned in the future.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page